Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Geography Head of School's list

The Geography Head of School's list recognises and celebrates excellence in academic achievement for students enrolled in our programmes. We congratulate those students who have made the list by achieving a mark that is one of the top three for their paper/s.

Katherine Bonné Jessica Godward Matthew O'Connor
Sophie Bonnington Emily Harrex Lulu Power
Charlotte Brewer Aoife Hennessy Amelia Quinn
Alastair Cameron Georgia Holdsworth Nikita Russell
Summer Campbell Charlotte Hotop Benjamin Russell
Libby Christophers Marianne Hyslop Hamish Sellers
Laura Clarke Rosie Jerram Taylor Stewart
Fiachra Cullen Daisy Kirtley Laura Stewart
Poppy Donaldson Jamie MacKenzie Lorna Sullivan
Alexandra Doyle Franklin Hannah McCarlie Nicholas Toepfer
Jordan Duncan Hayley McGough Rose Ursem
Roman Dunford Catherine Morris Grace Westenberg
Grace Edmonds Julia Moyle Alexandra Yee
Olivia Edwards Holly Norton

University of Otago scholarships

Many scholarships are available for students at the University of Otago, through the Scholarships Office.

The office maintains the Scholarships Database, a comprehensive searchable database listing all available scholarships with criteria, value, tenure and closing dates. Most application forms can be downloaded from this database. For best results when searching the database, keep the search terms broad.

Scholarships/Awards/Grants offered in the School of Geography

Prizes offered by the School of Geography

Prizes listed below are awarded annually to Otago Geography students. Students do not apply for these prizes; rather, awards are made on the basis of performance in the relevant course(s).

  • NZ Geographical Society best GEOG380 student
  • A small prize is awarded for 1st, 2nd, 3rd placed students in each paper offered
Back to top