Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Visiting Professors and Visiting Fellows

The award of a Visiting title will be made to persons of academic distinction who have a strong record in research and/or teaching and who will be an asset to the Department concerned and to the University.

View the Visiting Fellows - Guidelines for the Awarding of the Title

Named Visiting Titles

Visiting Professor

  1. Otago Community Trust
  2. J A Valentine
  3. Glaxo-Wellcome
  4. Roy McKenzie
  5. Merck Sharp and Dohme
  6. Trust Bank Otago
  7. Sir Thomas K Sidey

Visiting Fellow

  1. Ron Lister
  2. Colgate
  3. Roy McKenzie
  4. Merck Sharp and Dohme
  5. Postgraduate
  6. Sir Ratu Kamasese Mara
  7. William Evans

Visiting Lecturer

  1. de Carle Distinguished Lectureship
  2. Thomas Burns Memorial
  3. Harold Chaffer Memorial
  4. Roy McKenzie (also listed under Professor and Fellow)
  5. Merck Sharp and Dohme (also listed under Professor and Fellow)

Visiting Appointment

  1. Margaret Dalziel
  2. William Kennedy Memorial Fund
  3. Somerville Trust
  4. Sir Peter Blake Environmental Educator Award

Further information

Download Visiting Appointments: Information about immigration and appointment procedures

Key contacts

Dan Wilson
HR Manager - Promotions & Remuneration
64 3 479 8092

Back to top