Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

ScienceGraduatesThe Department of Marine Science at Otago was established in 1992, but an MSc in Marine Science was introduced prior to this, with contributions from a wide range of science departments (Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Microbiology, Physics, Surveying and Zoology).

The first MSc in Marine Science to be awarded at Otago was to Michelle McLean in October 1990.

See our Alumni.

Since then many students have gained postgraduate degrees from Otago. In 2014 an undergraduate BSc in Marine Science saw its first student enrolments.DeannaClement2

See what some of our recent Marine Science graduates are doing now.

Back to top