Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Departments of the Dunedin School of Medicine

The Dunedin School of Medicine is proud to have seven academic departments undertaking world-class research and education in the medicine and related sciences. Many of our researchers are recognised internationally for their expertise.

Each department has a number of sections, research groups, or units, which specialise in specific aspects of the the departments' broad areas of interest.

These seven departments operate under the supervision of the Dean's Department, which is the School's administrative hub.

Dunedin School of Medicine administration

Academic departments at the Dunedin School of Medicine