Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Dr David A Orlovich

Head of Department

Katherine van der Vliet

Office Administrator
Tel +64 3 479 7577
Email botany@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Academic

Dr Julia Bohorquez

Assistant Research Fellow
Email julia.bohorquez@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor David J Burritt

Functional Biology & Biotechnology, Plants & Seaweeds
Tel +64 3 479 9057
Email david.burritt@botany.otago.ac.nz

Professor Katharine J M Dickinson

Terrestrial Ecology, Vascular Plants
Tel +64 3 479 9059
Email kath.dickinson@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Paul L Guy

Virology, Plants & Viruses
Tel +64 3 479 7574
Email paul.guy@botany.otago.ac.nz

Dr Linn Hoffmann

Marine Eco-Physiology, Phytoplankton
Tel +64 3 479 7583
Email linn.hoffmann@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Janice M Lord

Ecology and conservation, plants and fungi
Tel +64 3 479 5131
Email janice.lord@botany.otago.ac.nz

Dr Matthew Larcombe

Evolutionary ecology
Tel +64 3 479 3943

Email matthew.larcombe@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor David A Orlovich

Evolutionary biology, Fungi
Tel +64 3 479 9060
Email david.orlovich@otago.ac.nz

Dr Katja Schweikert

Teaching Fellow
Tel +64 3 471 6146
Email katja.schweikert@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tina Summerfield

Molecular Physiology, Cyanobacteria
Tel +64 3 479 7578
Email tina.summerfield@botany.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Honorary & Emeritus Academic Staff, Postdocs & Research Associates

Professor Sir Alan Mark

Emeritus Professor
Conservation ecology
Tel +64 3 479 7573
Email alan.mark@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Ilse Breitwieser

Honorary Associate Professor
Systematics
Tel +64 3 321 9621

Professor Barbara Barratt

Honorary Professor
Biosecurity

Tel +64 3 489 9061
Email barbara.barratt@agresearch.co.nz

Professor William G. Lee

Honorary Professor
Biogeography

Tel +64 3 470 7207

Jennifer Bannister

Research Associate
Paleobotany

Tel +64 3 479 7577

^ Top of page

Technicians

Pamela Cornes

Senior Technical Office and DHSO
Tel +64 3 479 9064
Email 1 pam.cornes@otago.ac.nz
Email 2 botany.dhso@otago.ac.nz
Email 3 botany.sector.manager@otago.ac.nz

Rebecca Macdonald

Laboratory Technician
Tel +64 3 479 7579
Email rebecca.macdonald@otago.ac.nz

Susan Mackenzie

Technical Assistant
Tel +64 3 479 4572
Email susan.mackenzie@otago.ac.nz

Toni Renalson

Laboratory Technician
Tel +64 3 479 4572
Email toni.renalson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of pageEm