Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Head of Programme

Gwynaeth McIntyreGwynaeth McIntyre 2021 image

BA (Victoria, Canada), MA (York University, Canada), PhD (St Andrews), Senior Lecturer
Greek and Roman mythology and religion; Roman political history
Email gwynaeth.mcintyre@otago.ac.nz


Academic staff

Arlene Allan thumbnailArlene Allan

BA (Trent), MA (Queen's), PhD (Exeter), Senior Lecturer
Greek literature; Greek religion and ritual; gender studies
Email arlene.allan@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 5237

Chloe Borowska 2023 imageChloe Borowska

BA(Hons), MA (Otago), PhD (St Andrews), Lecturer
Greek myth; Greek epic and tragedy; Greek Environments/Landscapes
Email chloe.borowska@otago.ac.nz

Joel Gordon 2022 imageJoel Gordon

BMus, BA(Hons) (Victoria, Wellington), Grad Dip Applied Theology (Carey Baptist College), MA (Victoria, Wellington), PhD (Otago), Teaching Fellow
Greek socio-cultural history; Heroes and gods in popular culture
Email joel.gordon@otago.ac.nz

Sean McConnell image 2xSean McConnell

Honours Co-ordinator
Postgraduate Co-ordinator

BA (Hons) (Otago), MPhil, PhD (Cantab), Associate Professor
Greek and Roman philosophy
Email sean.mcconnell@otago.ac.nz

Daniel Osland 2021 imageDaniel Osland

Undergraduate Academic Subject Adviser
BA (Wheaton), MA, PhD (Cinti), Senior Lecturer

Roman Spain
Email dan.osland@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8711


Affiliated staff

John A. BarsbyJohn Barsby new thumbnail

MA (Cantab) Cert Ed (Bristol), LittD (Otago), Emeritus Professor
New comedy, especially Plautus and Terence
Email john.barsby@otago.ac.nz

William J. DominikWilliam Dominik thumbnail

BA (Pacific), MA (Texas Tech), PhD (Monash), Tchg Cred (Calif), Cert IES (Durham), Emeritus Professor
Roman literature and rhetoric; the Classical tradition/reception; lexicography
Email william.dominik@otago.ac.nz

John GarthwaiteJohn Garthwaite thumbnail

BA (Leic), MA, PhD (Cornell)
Roman satire; mythology

Jon Hall 2022 image @2xJon Hall

MA (St And) PhD (Texas), Emeritus Professor
Cicero and Roman society
Email jon.hall@otago.ac.nz

Back to top