Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Campuses Information Locations and Maps

The College of Education has two campuses where students can study, one in Dunedin and the other in Invercargill:

Campus Details and Contacts

Dunedin Campus - Te Kura Akau Taitoka

The Dunedin Campus boasts a range of specialist teacher education facilities as well as excellent technology support for tertiary education and learning that the University of Otago offers. Students can enjoy the convenience of resource and learning centres, shops and refreshment establishments, as well as sporting and recreational facilities including Unipol and the Forsyth Barr Stadium.


Southland Campus - Ahuahu Te Mātauranga

The Southland Campus in Invercargill is small and friendly and delivers a range of teacher education programmes in Early Childhood and Primary Education. Selected specialised Subject Studies and Education papers are also available to students studying at the Southland Campus.

Specialised programmes in Te Pōkai Mātauranga o te Ao Rua (Primary Bicultural Education) are offered at the Southland Campus.  Find out more about these programmes.

The Invercargill Campus has an attractive and well-resourced library, newly refurbished teaching spaces in a purpose-built facility, and a range of services for students and teachers.


The Robertson Library, Dunedin

The Robertson Library is conveniently located next to the College of Education's Dunedin Campus on Union St East. With amazing facilities, including study spaces with interactive smart boards and new study booths with LCD televisions, this library contains a wealth of specialist education resources and information services for the College of Education.

View the library's open hours and online resources here