Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

This page contains a list of the research groups within the Department of Public Health, along with research group directors information and contact details.

Please contact the research group directors if you have any questions regarding postgraduate study within their research groups.

Research group Research directors
ASPIRE2025 Professor Richard Edwards
Burden of Disease Epidemiology, Equity and Cost-Effectiveness Programme (BODE³) Professor Tony Blakely
Cancer Control and Screening Research Group Associate Professor Jason Gurney
Health Environment and Infection Research Unit (HEIRU) Professor Michael Baker
Health Promotion and Public Health Policy Research Unit (HePPRU) Associate Professor Louise Signal
Health, Wellbeing and Equity Impact Assessment Unit (HIA Research Unit) Associate Professor Louise Signal
New Zealand Centre for Sustainable Cities Professor Philippa Howden-Chapman
He Kainga Oranga/Housing and Health Research Programme Professor Philippa Howden-Chapman
Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora A Eru Pōmare Bridget Robson

Contact us

Department of Public Health
University of Otago, Wellington
PO Box 7343
Wellington South 6242
Tel +64 4 832 3017

Back to top