Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Head of Department

Professor Rachel Spronken-Smith Postgraduate Coordinator (PhD students)

Professional staff


Emeritus Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers


  • Dr Qian Liu Postgraduate Coordinator (PGCertHighE, PGDipHighE and MHEd)
  • Dr Ana Stojanov
  • Dr Ruth Toumu'a
    Wellington Campus offers their heartfelt condolences to Ruth's family and loved ones on the tragic news of her passing on 15 May 2024.

Teaching Fellows

Affiliated staff

Research and other staff

Current postgraduate students

Doctoral students

Masters' students

  • Claire Carran
  • David Coburn
  • Alexandra Dempster
  • John Egbuji
  • Chandimal Jayawardena
  • Hanna Olson
  • Katheryn Pascoe
  • Abby Spronken
  • Darryl Tong
  • Sheena Townsend
  • Paul Trani
  • Mary Woods
  • Chunyi Zhao
Back to top