Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Contact us

Get in touch with Marketing at Otago

We have a reputation for teaching and research excellence, and pride ourselves on being friendly and approachable. Please feel free to contact us with any queries you may have.

Choose your contact from the following lists:

For general Marketing enquiries please contact Reception at: marketing@otago.ac.nz

Find us

Postal address

Department of Marketing
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin
New Zealand

Tel +64 3 479 7697
Email marketing@otago.ac.nz

Location

Department of Marketing
Level 4
Otago Business School
Cnr Clyde & Union Streets
Dunedin
New Zealand

The University of Otago campus is a 10 minute walk from the Octagon, in the central city. The Department of Marketing is housed in the Otago Business School building on the corner of Union Place East and Clyde Street.

Marketing Departmental contacts

Head of Department
Associate Professor Rob Aitken
Email rob.aitken@otago.ac.nz

Teaching and Learning Team Chair
Dr Euejung Hwang
Email euejung.hwang@otago.ac.nz

PhD Coordinator
Dr Maree Thyne
Email maree.thyne@otago.ac.nz

Masters Programme Coordinator
Dr Leah Watkins
Email leah.watkins@otago.ac.nz

400-level Programme Coordinator (including Honours and PGDipCom)
Dr Mathew Parackal
Email mathew.parackal@otago.ac.nz

DipGrad Director
Dr Roel Wijland
Email roel.wijland@otago.ac.nz

Māori and Pasifika Students Liaison
Associate Professor Kirsten Robertson
Email kirsten.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Exchange and International Students Liaison
Dr Damien Mather
Email damien.mather@otago.ac.nz

Equity Adviser
Dr Damien Mather
Email damien.mather@otago.ac.nz

Otago Business School contacts

The Department of Marketing is part of the Otago Business School. The School has received international recognition and accreditation, and offers a wide range of programmes; from undergraduate through to executive level education.

University of Otago contacts

The University of Otago offers business education programmes of the highest quality. In addition, there are a number of services available to support you through the enrolment process, during the course of you degree, and after graduation.

General enquiries, and further information on the University

Please contact AskOtago with initial enquiries and requests for information.

Tel +64 3 479 7000
Tel 0800 80 80 98 (within New Zealand)
Email university@otago.ac.nz
Chat with an AskOtago Service Representative