Head of Department

Associate Professor Diane Kenwright MHB MB ChB(Auck) FRCPA FNZSP
Email diane.kenwright@otago.ac.nz

Professional staff (department contact)

Matt Foster
Lead Administrator Client Services
Tel +64 21 279 1230
Email matt.foster@otago.ac.nz

Lynne O'Brien
Administrator Client Services
Mob +64 21 279 1635
Email pathology.uow@otago.ac.nz

For all general enquiries please contact:
Email pathology.uow@otago.ac.nz

Professors

Professor Rebecca Grainger BMedSc(Distn) MBChB(Distn) PhD(Otago) FRACP
(Chemical Pathology)
Email rebecca.grainger@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professors

Professor Brett Delahunt ONZM KStJ GCLJ Officer of Order Arts and Sciences(Cambodia) BSc(Hons)(VUW) BMedSc MB ChB MD(Otago) FRSNZ FRCPA FFSc(RCPA) FRCPath FNZSP HonFNZIMLS AFNZIM
(Anatomic Pathology)

Senior Lecturer

Aaron Stevens BSc(Canterbury) PGDipSci(Canterbury) PhD(Otago)

Email aaron.stevens@otago.ac.nz

Lecturer

Katharina Robichon MBiotech(UF) MSc(UDS) PhD(UHEI)

Email katharina.robichon@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Olivia Bupha-Intr MBChB(Otago) FRACP
(Infectious Diseases)

Grant Crane BBiomedSc MBChB(Dstn)

Reza Farhour MD
(Haematology)

Nicola Jones MBChB(Otago)

Tariq Kader MBChB (Otago)                                                                          (Anatomical Pathology registrar)

Jonathan Mair

Louisa Mein-Smith

Sonam Mishra MBChB(Otago) FRACP, FRCPA

Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturers

Michelle Balm MB Chb(Otago) FRACP RCPA
(Infectious diseases/Microbiology)

Tim Blackmore MB ChB(Otago) Dip Obst(Auck) FRACP FRCPA
(Infectious diseases/Microbiology)

Robert Weinkove MA MBBS (Hons) PhD FRACP FRCPA

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Christopher Sissons BSc MSc(Hons)(VUW) PhD(Auck)

Laboratory scientists

Fenella Rich BSc(Hons) DPH(Disnct)(Otago)
Email fenella.rich@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers and Clinical Lecturers

  • Dianne Ball
  • Rachel Barber
  • Alice Christian
  • Sarah Collis
  • Anup George
  • Stuart Johnson
  • Chris Kim
  • Judy Melinek
  • Leeanne Olsen
  • Ian Phillip
  • Peter Roberts
  • Richard Steele
  • Andrew Tie
  • Roshni Verghese
  • David Vincenti
  • Melissa Yssel
Back to top