Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Contact us

Central Administration

Union Court
85 Union Place West
Dunedin
Email:  science@otago.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 3 479 7534
Fax:  +64 3 479 9045

Name Ext Email
Professor Richard Barker  Pro-Vice-Chancellor 479 7756 richard.barker@otago.ac.nz
Kim Dobier  Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor
479 7978 kim.dobier@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Janice Murray  Associate Dean (Academic) 479 8353 janice.murray@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sally Shaw  Deputy Associate Dean (Academic) 479 5037 dada.sciences@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mark Lokman  Associate Dean (International) 479 5846 mark.lokman@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jon Waters  Associate Dean (Research) 479 5847 jon.waters@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Miles Lamare  Associate Dean (Māori)
Dr Lisa Te Morenga   Associate Dean (Māori)
479 7463
479 3978
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz
lisa.temorenga@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mele Taumoepeau  Associate Dean (Pacific) 479 4029 mele.taumoepeau@otago.ac.nz
Lornae Straith  Business Manager 479 5027 lornae.straith@otago.ac.nz
Mark Wilesmith  Academic Manager 479 7528 mark.wilesmith@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Lunam  Finance Manager 479 9423 andrea.lunam@otago.ac.nz
Cara Duffy  Divisional Marketing and Communications Coordinator 479 8458 cara.duffy@otago.ac.nz
Susan Newlove  Student Advisor / Academic Administrator
479 5982 susan.newlove@otago.ac.nz
Rebecca Connaughton  Academic Administrator / Student Advisor 479 7532 rebecca.connaughton@otago.ac.nz
Shane Little  Web Developer and IT Support 479 8225 shane.little@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Leyden  Receptionist / Administrative Assistant 479 7534 jenny.leyden@otago.ac.nz
Janine Kapa-Blair; Kaiwhakahaere Māori
to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor
479 4916 janine.kapa-blair@otago.ac.nz
Jane Stumbles  Divisional HR Manager 479 8150 jane.stumbles@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page


Research Support

Union Court

Name Ext Email
Kate Berard   Research Advisor
479 8484 kate.berard@otago.ac.nz
AJ Woodhouse   Research Advisor 479 7717 aj.woodhouse@otago.ac.nz

Kate Berard works with the Centre for Materials Science and Technology; Chemistry; Computer Science; Food Science; Human Nutrition; Mathematics and Statistics; Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences; Physics; and Psychology

AJ Woodhouse works with Botany; Geology; Marine Science; Surveying; Zoology; and Centre for Science Communication

^ Top of Page

Māori and Pacific Islands Support

Upstairs in Union Court

Name Ext Email
Dr Marie Inder   Pacific Islands Student Support 479 9267    marie.inder@otago.ac.nz
Mariana Te Pou   Kaiārahi Sciences 479 8699 mariana.tepou@otago.ac.nz
Hata Temo   Kaitohutohu Māori / Māori Advisor
479 4277  hata.temo@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Sciences Outreach

Upstairs in Union Court

science.wananga@otago.ac.nz

Name Ext Email
Hands-On at Otago 479 4245 hands-on@otago.ac.nz
Otago University Advanced School Sciences
Academy (OUASSA)
479 3496 ouassa@otago.ac.nz
Science Wananga 479 9202science.wananga@otago.ac.nz
Senior Science Quiz 479 7534 science.quiz@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Copeland   Hands-On at Otago Coordinator
and Science Education Officer
479 4245 sandra.copeland@otago.ac.nz
Hiria Tutakangahau   Kaituitui Wānanga 479 9202 hiria.tutakangahau@otago.ac.nz
Shane Little, Web Developer 479 8225 shane.little@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Broni   Director, OUASSA 479 9204 steve.broni@otago.ac.nz
Emily Hall   Science Teaching Coordinator, OUASSA 479 3496

emily.hall@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Dodd-Walls Centre

1st Floor
Science III Building
730 Cumberland Street
Enquiries: 470 3562
Email: dwc@otago.ac.nz
Website: http://www.doddwalls.ac.nz

View more contacts on the corporate site

Name Ext Email
Professor David Hutchinson   Director 479 5102 dwc.director@otago.ac.nz
Dr Peggy Tompkins   Programme Manager 479 7748 peggy.tompkins@otago.ac.nz
Diana Evans   Personal Assistant to Director / Administrator
470 3562 diana.evans@otago.ac.nz
Jas Wilson   Administrative Assistant
470 3562 jas.wilson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Glassblowing Unit  

See the Glassblowing Unit website for details of products and services available

Name Ext Email
Anne Ryan   Glassblower 479 7966 anne.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Greg Kerr   Glassblower greg.kerr@otago.ac.nz

RSL and Conference Leave

View Research and Study Leave information and application forms

View Conference Leave guidelines

Download the Conference Leave application form

^ Top of Page