Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Contact us

Central Administration

Union Court
85 Union Place West
Phone:  +64 3 479 7534
Fax:  +64 3 479 9045

Name Ext Email
Professor Richard Barker  Pro-Vice-Chancellor 479 7756
Kim Dobier  Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor
479 7978
Associate Professor Janice Murray  Associate Dean (Academic) 479 8353
Dr Sally Shaw  Deputy Associate Dean (Academic) 479 5037
Dr Mark Lokman  Associate Dean (International) 479 5846
Professor Jon Waters  Associate Dean (Research) 479 5847
Associate Professor Miles Lamare  Associate Dean (Māori)
Dr Lisa Te Morenga   Associate Dean (Māori)
479 7463
479 3978
Dr Mele Taumoepeau  Associate Dean (Pacific) 479 4029
Lornae Straith  Business Manager 479 5027
Mark Wilesmith  Academic Manager 479 7528
Andrea Lunam  Finance Manager 479 9423
Cara Duffy  Divisional Marketing and Communications Coordinator 479 8458
Susan Newlove  Student Advisor / Academic Administrator
479 5982
Rebecca Connaughton  Academic Administrator / Student Advisor 479 7532
Shane Little  Web Developer and IT Support 479 8225
Jenny Leyden  Receptionist / Administrative Assistant 479 7534
Janine Kapa-Blair; Kaiwhakahaere Māori
to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor
479 4916
Jane Stumbles  Divisional HR Manager 479 8150

^ Top of Page

Research Support

Union Court

Name Ext Email
Kate Berard   Research Advisor
479 8484
AJ Woodhouse   Research Advisor 479 7717

Kate Berard works with the Centre for Materials Science and Technology; Chemistry; Computer Science; Food Science; Human Nutrition; Mathematics and Statistics; Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences; Physics; and Psychology

AJ Woodhouse works with Botany; Geology; Marine Science; Surveying; Zoology; and Centre for Science Communication

^ Top of Page

Māori and Pacific Islands Support

Upstairs in Union Court

Name Ext Email
Dr Marie Inder   Pacific Islands Student Support 479 9267
Mariana Te Pou   Kaiārahi Sciences 479 8699
Hata Temo   Kaitohutohu Māori / Māori Advisor
479 4277

^ Top of Page

Sciences Outreach

Upstairs in Union Court

Name Ext Email
Hands-On at Otago 479 4245
Otago University Advanced School Sciences
Academy (OUASSA)
479 3496
Science Wananga 479
Senior Science Quiz 479 7534
Sandra Copeland   Hands-On at Otago Coordinator
and Science Education Officer
479 4245
Hiria Tutakangahau   Kaituitui Wānanga 479 9202
Shane Little, Web Developer 479 8225
Stephen Broni   Director, OUASSA 479 9204
Emily Hall   Science Teaching Coordinator, OUASSA 479 3496

^ Top of Page

Dodd-Walls Centre

1st Floor
Science III Building
730 Cumberland Street
Enquiries: 470 3562

View more contacts on the corporate site

Name Ext Email
Professor David Hutchinson   Director 479 5102
Dr Peggy Tompkins   Programme Manager 479 7748
Diana Evans   Personal Assistant to Director / Administrator
470 3562
Jas Wilson   Administrative Assistant
470 3562

^ Top of Page

Glassblowing Unit  

See the Glassblowing Unit website for details of products and services available

Name Ext Email
Anne Ryan   Glassblower 479 7966
Greg Kerr   Glassblower

RSL and Conference Leave

View Research and Study Leave information and application forms

View Conference Leave guidelines

Download the Conference Leave application form

^ Top of Page