Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Academic staff

Brendan McCane

Professor and Head of Department
Owheo Building, Room G.31
Tel +64 3 479 8588
Email mccane@cs.otago.ac.nz


Michael Albert

Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.52
Tel +64 3 479 8586
Email malbert@cs.otago.ac.nz


Anthony Robins

Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.53
Tel +64 3 479 8314
Email anthony@cs.otago.ac.nz


David Eyers

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 1.25
Tel +64 3 479 5749
Email dme@cs.otago.ac.nz


Zhiyi Huang

Professor; Postgraduate Coordinator
Owheo Building, Room 1.26
Tel +64 3 479 5680
Email hzy@cs.otago.ac.nz


Alistair Knott

Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.54
Tel +64 3 479 8299
Email alik@cs.otago.ac.nz


Andrew Trotman

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 1.23A
Tel +64 3 479 5728
Email andrew@cs.otago.ac.nz


Yawen Chen

Senior Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.46
Tel +64 3 479 5740
Email yawen@cs.otago.ac.nz


Alex Gavryushkin

Senior Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.44
Tel +64 3 479 8494
Email alex@biods.org


Steven Livingstone

Senior Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room G.30
Tel +64 3 479 9045
Email s.livingstone@otago.ac.nz


Steven Mills

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.45
Tel +64 3 479 8501
Email steven@cs.otago.ac.nz


Haibo Zhang

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.47
Tel +64 3 479 8534
Email haibo@cs.otago.ac.nz


Hamza Bennani

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.50
Tel +64 3 479 8449
Email hamza@cs.otago.ac.nz


Veronica Liesaputra

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.48
Tel +64 3 470 3493
Email veronica.liesaputra@otago.ac.nz


Lech Szymanski

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.49
Tel +64 3 479 5691
Email lechszym@cs.otago.ac.nz


Stefanie Zollmann

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.51
Tel +64 3 479 8587
Email stefanie.zollmann@otago.ac.nz


Karen Gray

Professional Practice Fellow
Owheo Building, Room G.14A
Tel +64 3 479 5242
Email karen.gray@cs.otago.ac.nz


Iain Hewson

Professional Practice Fellow
Owheo Building, Room G.37A
Tel +64 3 479 8584
Email ihewson@cs.otago.ac.nz


Juncheng Liu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Owheo Building, Room 230a
Tel +64 3 479 8488
Email juncheng@cs.otago.ac.nz


Reuben Crimp

Teaching Fellow
Owheo Building, Room G.37A
Tel +64 3 479 8584
Email reuben.crimp@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Support staff

Client Services Administrator
Owheo Building, Room G.33
Tel +64 3 479 8397
Email csadmin@cs.otago.ac.nz


^ Top of page

Emeritus Professors

Mike Atkinson

Emeritus Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.55
Tel +64 3 479 8538
Email mike@cs.otago.ac.nz


Geoff Wyvill

Emeritus Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.50
Tel +64 3 479 8449
Email geoff@cs.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Postgraduate students

Visit our Postgraduates page for the list our current PhD and MSc students and their research topics

^ Top of page