Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Academic Staff

Professor Blair Blakie

Professor Blair Blakie

Head of Department


Location
Lab
Room 110

Phone numbers
Office 4114
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4114
Lab

Email
blair.blakie@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Arjan Abeynaike

Dr Arjan Abeynaike

Senior Lecturer


Location
Lab
Room 521

Phone numbers
Office 7812
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7812
Lab

Email
arjan.abeynaike@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Toby Adkins

Dr Toby Adkins

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 419

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4797796
Lab

Email
toby.adkins@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Jonathan Squire

Associate Professor Mikkel Andersen

Associate Professor Mikkel Andersen

Associate Professor


Location
Lab 319a
Room 120

Phone numbers
Office 7805
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7805
Lab 5641

Email
mikkel.andersen@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Danny Baillie

Dr Danny Baillie

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 522

Phone numbers
Office 7815
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7815
Lab

Email
danny.baillie@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor Rob Ballagh

Professor Rob Ballagh

Emeritus Professor


Location
Lab
Room 520

Phone numbers
Office 7793
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7793
Lab

Email
rob.ballagh@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor Richard Blaikie

Professor Richard Blaikie

DVC Research & Enterprise


Location
Lab 426
Room DVC

Phone numbers
Office 8513
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 8513
Lab 8712

Email
dvc.research@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Ashton Bradley

Associate Professor Ashton Bradley

Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 416

Phone numbers
Office 4121
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4121
Lab

Email
ashton.bradley@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Phill Brown

Mr Phill Brown

Electronics Technician


Location
Lab 533
Room 422

Phone numbers
Office 7792
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7792
Lab 7750

Email
phillb@elec.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr James Brundell

Dr James Brundell

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 530

Phone numbers
Office 7802
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7802
Lab

Email
james.brundell@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Prof Craig Rodger

Dr Philip Brydon

Dr Philip Brydon

Senior Lecturer


Location
Lab
Room 418

Phone numbers
Office 7987
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7987
Lab

Email
philip.brydon@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Matthew Chilcott

Matthew Chilcott

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 524b

Phone numbers
Office 5103
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5103
Lab

Email
matthew.chilcott@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Niels Kjaergaard

Dr Amita Deb

Dr Amita Deb

Honorary Research Fellow


Phone numbers
Office
Office Direct Dial
Lab

Email
amita.deb@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Prof Niels Kjaergaard

Dr Emma Douma

Dr Emma Douma

Professional Practice Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 113

Phone numbers
Office 7662
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4797662
Lab

Email
emma.douma@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Colin Fox

Associate Professor Colin Fox

Associate Professor


Location
Lab 526/528
Room 523

Phone numbers
Office 7806
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7806
Lab 7808

Email
colin.fox@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Ms Kirsten Franklin

Ms Kirsten Franklin

Professional Practice Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 111

Phone numbers
Office 3560
Office Direct Dial 64 3 (470) 3560
Lab

Email
kirsten.franklin@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Crispin Gardiner

Dr Crispin Gardiner

Honorary Professor


Location
Lab
Room Offsite

Phone numbers
Office
Office Direct Dial
Lab

Email
crispin.gardiner@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Ian Griffin

Dr Ian Griffin

Honorary Fellow


Location
Lab
Room Otago Museum

Phone numbers
Office 7471
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4747471
Lab

Email
ian.griffin@otagomuseum.govt.nz

Supervisor

Madi Gyde

Madi Gyde

Finance Associate


Location
Lab
Room 517

Phone numbers
Office 5972
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5972
Lab

Email
madi.gyde@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Simon Harvey

Mr Simon Harvey

IT Technician


Location
Lab
Room 421

Phone numbers
Office 7801
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7801
Lab

Email
simon.harvey@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor David Hutchinson

Professor David Hutchinson

Professor


Location
Lab
Room 112

Phone numbers
Office 5102
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5102
Lab

Email
david.hutchinson@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Michael Jack

Associate Professor Michael Jack

Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 413

Phone numbers
Office 7753
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7753
Lab

Email
michael.jack@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Emma Juggins

Emma Juggins

Programme Manager DWC


Location
Lab
Room 320c

Phone numbers
Office 7748
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4797748
Lab

Email
emma.juggins@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor Niels Kjaergaard

Professor Niels Kjaergaard

Professor


Location
Lab 319b
Room 316

Phone numbers
Office 7786
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7786
Lab 7786

Email
niels.kjaergaard@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Mikhail Kruglyakov

Dr Mikhail Kruglyakov

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 522

Phone numbers
Office 7815
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7815
Lab

Email
mikhail.kruglyakov@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Professor Craig Rodger

Dr Nicholas Lambert

Dr Nicholas Lambert

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 428

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7796
Lab

Email
nicholas.lambert@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Harald Schwefel

Professor Pat Langhorne

Professor Pat Langhorne

Emeritus Professor


Location
Lab 412
Room 519

Phone numbers
Office 7677
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7677
Lab 5475

Email
pat.langhorne@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Jevon Longdell

Associate Professor Jevon Longdell

Associate Professor


Location
Lab 318
Room 510

Phone numbers
Office 4122
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4122
Lab 7788

Email
jevon.longdell@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Sam Lowrey

Dr Sam Lowrey

Senior Lecturer


Location
Lab 426
Room 315

Phone numbers
Office 7787
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7787
Lab 4600

Email
sam.lowrey@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Daniel Mac Manus

Daniel Mac Manus

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 525

Phone numbers
Office 7761
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7761
Lab

Email
daniel.macmanus@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Prof Craig Rodger

Johnny Malone-Leigh

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 410

Phone numbers
Office 5412
Office Direct Dial 64 3 03 556 5412
Lab

Email
john.m.leigh@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Peter McCabe

Mr Peter McCabe

Head Electronics Technician, Health & Safety Officer


Location
Lab
Room 422

Phone numbers
Office 7792
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7792
Lab

Email
peter.mccabe@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Romain Meyrand

Dr Romain Meyrand

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 428

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4797796
Lab

Email
romain.meyrand@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Jonathan Squire

Dr Kirill Misiiuk

Dr Kirill Misiiuk

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 524a

Phone numbers
Office 6820
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 6820
Lab

Email
kirill.misiiuk@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Sam Lowrey

Dr Tim Molteno

Dr Tim Molteno

Senior Lecturer


Location
Lab 533
Room 511

Phone numbers
Office 7752
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7752
Lab 7750

Email
tim@elec.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Paul Muir

Mr Paul Muir

Teaching Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 111

Phone numbers
Office 3560
Office Direct Dial 64 3 (470) 3560
Lab

Email
paul.muir@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Susanne Otto

Susanne Otto

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 524b

Phone numbers
Office 5103
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5103
Lab

Email
susi.otto@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Professor Niels Kjaergaard

Dr Sukla Pal

Dr Sukla Pal

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 428

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7796
Lab

Email
sukla.pal@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Prof David Hutchinson

Dr Andrew Pauling

Dr Andrew Pauling

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 520

Phone numbers
Office 7793
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7793
Lab

Email
andrew.pauling@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Chris Pooley

Chris Pooley

Workshop Technician


Location
Lab
Room G15

Phone numbers
Office 5474
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5474
Lab

Email
christopher.pooley@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mrs Bev Reynolds

Mrs Bev Reynolds

Client Services Administrator


Location
Lab
Room 109

Phone numbers
Office 9101
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 9101
Lab

Email
beverley.reynolds@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor Craig Rodger

Professor Craig Rodger

Professor


Location
Lab
Room 420

Phone numbers
Office 4120
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4120
Lab

Email
craig.rodger@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Daniel Schumayer

Dr Daniel Schumayer

Professional Practice Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 114

Phone numbers
Office 3563
Office Direct Dial 64 3 470 3563
Lab

Email
daniel.schumayer@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Sandra Schwass

Sandra Schwass

Client Services Administrator


Location
Lab
Room 109

Phone numbers
Office 7749
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7749
Lab

Email
sandra.schwass@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Harald Schwefel

Associate Professor Harald Schwefel

Associate Professor


Location
Lab 425
Room 414

Phone numbers
Office 7754
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7754
Lab 4600

Email
harald.schwefel@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Terry Scott

Dr Terry Scott

Senior Teaching Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 119

Phone numbers
Office 7741
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7741
Lab

Email
terry.scott@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Florian Sedlmeir

Florian Sedlmeir

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 428

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7796
Lab

Email

Supervisor

Dr Annika Seppala

Dr Annika Seppala

Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 415

Phone numbers
Office 9036
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 9036
Lab

Email
annika.seppala@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Inga Smith

Associate Professor Inga Smith

Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 512

Phone numbers
Office 7755
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7755
Lab

Email
inga.smith@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Jonathan Squire

Dr Jonathan Squire

Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 417

Phone numbers
Office 9007
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 9007
Lab

Email
jonathan.squire@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mallika Suresh

Mallika Suresh

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 526

Phone numbers
Office 7808
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7808
Lab

Email
mallika.suresh@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Associate Professor Harald Schwefel

Dr Max Thomas

Dr Max Thomas

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room Offsite

Phone numbers
Office
Office Direct Dial
Lab

Email
max.thomas@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Inga Smith

Associate Professor Neil Thomson

Associate Professor Neil Thomson

Honorary Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 530

Phone numbers
Office 7802
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7802
Lab

Email
neil.thomson@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Luke Trainor

Luke Trainor

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab 425
Room 424

Phone numbers
Office 7530
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7530
Lab 4600

Email
luke.trainor@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Harald Schwefel

Mr Damian Walls

Mr Damian Walls

Lead Administrator Client Services


Location
Lab
Room 109

Phone numbers
Office 7751
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7751
Lab

Email
damian.walls@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Marvin Weyland

Dr Marvin Weyland

Research Fellow


Location
Lab 319a
Room 313a

Phone numbers
Office 4895
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4895
Lab 5641

Email
marvin.weyland@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Mikkel Andersen

Mr Jim Woods

Mr Jim Woods

Head Mechanical Workshop Technician


Location
Lab
Room G15

Phone numbers
Office 7791
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7791
Lab

Email
james.woods@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Paul Yates

Mr Paul Yates

Professional Practice Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 118

Phone numbers
Office 7742
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7742
Lab

Email
paul.yates@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Xiao-Quan Yu

Dr Xiao-Quan Yu

Honorary Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 428

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7796
Lab

Email
xiaoquan.yu@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Ashton Bradley

Admin Staff

Professor Blair Blakie

Professor Blair Blakie

Head of Department


Location
Lab
Room 110

Phone numbers
Office 4114
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4114
Lab

Email
blair.blakie@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Arjan Abeynaike

Dr Arjan Abeynaike

Senior Lecturer


Location
Lab
Room 521

Phone numbers
Office 7812
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7812
Lab

Email
arjan.abeynaike@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Toby Adkins

Dr Toby Adkins

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 419

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4797796
Lab

Email
toby.adkins@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Jonathan Squire

Associate Professor Mikkel Andersen

Associate Professor Mikkel Andersen

Associate Professor


Location
Lab 319a
Room 120

Phone numbers
Office 7805
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7805
Lab 5641

Email
mikkel.andersen@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Danny Baillie

Dr Danny Baillie

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 522

Phone numbers
Office 7815
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7815
Lab

Email
danny.baillie@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor Rob Ballagh

Professor Rob Ballagh

Emeritus Professor


Location
Lab
Room 520

Phone numbers
Office 7793
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7793
Lab

Email
rob.ballagh@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor Richard Blaikie

Professor Richard Blaikie

DVC Research & Enterprise


Location
Lab 426
Room DVC

Phone numbers
Office 8513
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 8513
Lab 8712

Email
dvc.research@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Ashton Bradley

Associate Professor Ashton Bradley

Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 416

Phone numbers
Office 4121
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4121
Lab

Email
ashton.bradley@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Phill Brown

Mr Phill Brown

Electronics Technician


Location
Lab 533
Room 422

Phone numbers
Office 7792
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7792
Lab 7750

Email
phillb@elec.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr James Brundell

Dr James Brundell

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 530

Phone numbers
Office 7802
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7802
Lab

Email
james.brundell@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Prof Craig Rodger

Dr Philip Brydon

Dr Philip Brydon

Senior Lecturer


Location
Lab
Room 418

Phone numbers
Office 7987
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7987
Lab

Email
philip.brydon@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Matthew Chilcott

Matthew Chilcott

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 524b

Phone numbers
Office 5103
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5103
Lab

Email
matthew.chilcott@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Niels Kjaergaard

Dr Amita Deb

Dr Amita Deb

Honorary Research Fellow


Phone numbers
Office
Office Direct Dial
Lab

Email
amita.deb@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Prof Niels Kjaergaard

Dr Emma Douma

Dr Emma Douma

Professional Practice Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 113

Phone numbers
Office 7662
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4797662
Lab

Email
emma.douma@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Colin Fox

Associate Professor Colin Fox

Associate Professor


Location
Lab 526/528
Room 523

Phone numbers
Office 7806
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7806
Lab 7808

Email
colin.fox@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Ms Kirsten Franklin

Ms Kirsten Franklin

Professional Practice Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 111

Phone numbers
Office 3560
Office Direct Dial 64 3 (470) 3560
Lab

Email
kirsten.franklin@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Crispin Gardiner

Dr Crispin Gardiner

Honorary Professor


Location
Lab
Room Offsite

Phone numbers
Office
Office Direct Dial
Lab

Email
crispin.gardiner@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Ian Griffin

Dr Ian Griffin

Honorary Fellow


Location
Lab
Room Otago Museum

Phone numbers
Office 7471
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4747471
Lab

Email
ian.griffin@otagomuseum.govt.nz

Supervisor

Madi Gyde

Madi Gyde

Finance Associate


Location
Lab
Room 517

Phone numbers
Office 5972
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5972
Lab

Email
madi.gyde@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Simon Harvey

Mr Simon Harvey

IT Technician


Location
Lab
Room 421

Phone numbers
Office 7801
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7801
Lab

Email
simon.harvey@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor David Hutchinson

Professor David Hutchinson

Professor


Location
Lab
Room 112

Phone numbers
Office 5102
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 5102
Lab

Email
david.hutchinson@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Michael Jack

Associate Professor Michael Jack

Associate Professor


Location
Lab
Room 413

Phone numbers
Office 7753
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7753
Lab

Email
michael.jack@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Emma Juggins

Emma Juggins

Programme Manager DWC


Location
Lab
Room 320c

Phone numbers
Office 7748
Office Direct Dial 64 3 4797748
Lab

Email
emma.juggins@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Professor Niels Kjaergaard

Professor Niels Kjaergaard

Professor


Location
Lab 319b
Room 316

Phone numbers
Office 7786
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7786
Lab 7786

Email
niels.kjaergaard@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Mikhail Kruglyakov

Dr Mikhail Kruglyakov

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 522

Phone numbers
Office 7815
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7815
Lab

Email
mikhail.kruglyakov@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Professor Craig Rodger

Dr Nicholas Lambert

Dr Nicholas Lambert

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 428

Phone numbers
Office 7796
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7796
Lab

Email
nicholas.lambert@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Dr Harald Schwefel

Professor Pat Langhorne

Professor Pat Langhorne

Emeritus Professor


Location
Lab 412
Room 519

Phone numbers
Office 7677
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7677
Lab 5475

Email
pat.langhorne@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Associate Professor Jevon Longdell

Associate Professor Jevon Longdell

Associate Professor


Location
Lab 318
Room 510

Phone numbers
Office 4122
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 4122
Lab 7788

Email
jevon.longdell@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Sam Lowrey

Dr Sam Lowrey

Senior Lecturer


Location
Lab 426
Room 315

Phone numbers
Office 7787
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7787
Lab 4600

Email
sam.lowrey@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Daniel Mac Manus

Daniel Mac Manus

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 525

Phone numbers
Office 7761
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7761
Lab

Email
daniel.macmanus@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor
Prof Craig Rodger

Johnny Malone-Leigh

Postdoctoral Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 410

Phone numbers
Office 5412
Office Direct Dial 64 3 03 556 5412
Lab

Email
john.m.leigh@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Mr Peter McCabe

Mr Peter McCabe

Head Electronics Technician, Health & Safety Officer


Location
Lab
Room 422

Phone numbers
Office 7792
Office Direct Dial 64 3 479 7792
Lab

Email
peter.mccabe@otago.ac.nz

Supervisor

Dr Romain Meyrand

Dr Romain Meyrand

Research Fellow


Location
Lab
Room 428