New website launched Our new website is here. Find out more

Staff of the Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit are leaders in their professional field around the world and experienced international distance teachers. Their extensive networks can enable students to pursue their professional development worldwide.

Unit staff – Wellington, NZ

Rob-GriffithsAssociate Professor Rob Griffiths (NZ)

Director

Tel +64 4 832 3250
Email rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz  

AviMed-JulieDr Julie Myers (NZ)

Course Director Research, Senior Lecturer, Master's Co-ordinator

Tel +64 4 918 4629
Email julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Susan Baikie image 2022Susan Baikie

Client Services Administrator
OAMU & RTRU Teaching Co-ordinator

Tel +64 4 832 3041
Email oamu@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kin Loke 2019 thumbnailDr Kin Loke (NZ)

Professional practice fellow (Teaching and Learning)

Mob +64 21 0830 6142
Email swee.kin.loke@otago.ac.nz

Aviation Medicine staff

Dr David Fitzgerald (Australia)

Course Director, Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email david.fitzgerald@otago.ac.nz

Dr John Chalkley

Clinical Lecturer

Email john.chalkley@otago.ac.nz

Dr Dave Peat

Clinical Lecturer

Email dave.peat@otago.ac.nz

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport staff

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport (Medicine)

Dr Amanda Marie Connors

Lecturer

Email amanda.connors@otago.ac.nz

Xiangning Fan

Lecturer

Email xiangning.fan@otago.ac.nz

Dr Rocco Lombardi

Clinical Lecturer

Email rocco.lombardi@gmail.com

Niall McMahon

Lecturer

Email niall.mcmahon@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ian Mollan (UK)

Honorary Lecturer

Email ian.mollan@otago.ac.nz

Dr Gareth Richards

Clinical Lecturer

Email gareth.richards@otago.ac.nz

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transportation (Nurses and Paramedics)

Russell Clarke

Lecturer

Email russell.clarke@otago.ac.nz

Peter Fortes

Lecturer

Email peter.fortes@otago.ac.nz

Occupational Medicine

Dr Rob Griffiths

Course Director

Email     rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz

Dr Maartje Beckers

Lecturer

Email maartje.beckers@gmail.com

Dr Tim Gilmore

Lecturer

Email timothy.gilmore@otago.ac.nz

Research

Julie Myers (NZ)

Course Director Research, Lecturer, Master's Co-ordinator

Tel +64 4 918 4629
Email julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Sarah Dean (Exeter, UK)

Dr Michael Haney (Sweden)

Research Adviser

Dr Ben Johnston (NZ)

Experiential Learning Organiser

Email ben.johnston@otago.ac.nz

Mailing address:

23A Mein St
Newtown
Wellington 6022
New Zealand

Back to top