Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Dean's Department

Wellington campus

School of Medicine and Health Sciences Building, University of Otago, Wellington; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addressdeanseauow@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 4 385 5347
Wellington: 5347
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degreeDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
health-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Professor Sunny Collings Dean and Head of CampusDDI: +64 4 918 5600
Wellington: 5600
sunny.collings@otago.ac.nz
Ilka Pelzer Executive Assistant to the Dean and Head of CampusDDI: +64 4 918 5600
Mobile: +64 21 249 1155
Wellington: 5600
deanseauow@otago.ac.nz
Phillip Kane Business & Operations ManagerDDI: +64 4 385 5547
Mobile: +64 21 411 780
Wellington: 5547
phillip.kane@otago.ac.nz
Fleur Templeton Senior Communications AdviserDDI: +64 4 385 5484
Wellington: 5484
fleur.templeton@otago.ac.nz
Professor Pete Ellis Associate Dean Medical EducationDDI: +64 4 918 5656
Wellington: 5656
pete.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor William Levack Associate Dean ResearchDDI: +64 4 918 6279
Wellington: 6279
william.levack@otago.ac.nz
Bridget Robson Associate Dean MāoriDDI: +64 4 385 5924
Wellington: 5924
bridget.robson@otago.ac.nz
to be appointed Associate Dean HuttDDI: +64 4 918 6999
Wellington: 6999
Claire Hardie Associate Dean Palmerston NorthDDI: +64 6 350 8439
Mobile: +64 21 647 587
claire.hardie@otago.ac.nz
Ross Freebairn Associate Dean Hawke's BayDDI: +64 6 878 8109
ross.freebairn@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Roshan Perera Clinical Skills AdvisorDDI: +64 4 918 6908
Wellington: 6908
roshan.perera@otago.ac.nz
Joy Percy Clinical Education Advisor, Northern UOWDDI: +64 6 356 9169
joy.percy@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Sean Hanna Clinical Education Advisor, Southern UOWMobile: +64 21 861 838
sean.hanna@oratoa.co.nz
Peter Gallagher Medical Education AdviserDDI: +64 4 806 1095
Wellington: 4095
peter.gallagher@otago.ac.nz
Jessica Ellis Trainee Intern AdministratorDDI: +64 4 918 5708
Wellington: 5708
jessica.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Jessica Ellis 4th 5th Year Curriculum MEG & OSCE AdministratorDDI: +64 4 918 5708
Wellington: 5708
jessica.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Midori Takeda Websites ManagerDDI: +64 4 918 5052
Wellington: 5052
midori.takeda@otago.ac.nz
Tehmina Gladman E-learning FacilitatorDDI: +64 4 918 6749
Wellington: 6749
tehmina.gladman@otago.ac.nz
Luke Pilkinton-Ching Videographer/PhotographerDDI: +64 4 918 6729
Wellington: 6729
luke.pilkinton-ching@otago.ac.nz

Suicide and Mental Health Research Group

June Atkinson Senior AnalystDDI: +64 4 918 6085, +64 4 806 1436
Wellington: 6085, 4436
june.atkinson@otago.ac.nz
Shaystah Dean PhD CandidateDDI: +64 4 918 6077
Wellington: 6077
shaystah.dean@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Gabrielle Jenkin Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6849
Wellington: 6849
gabrielle.jenkin@otago.ac.nz
Silke Kuehl PhD CandidateDDI: +64 4 806 1485
Wellington: 4485
silke.kuehl@otago.ac.nz
Sarah McKenzie PhD CandidateDDI: +64 4 806 1499
Wellington: 4499
sarah.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Debbie Peterson Research FellowDDI: +64 4 806 1486
Wellington: 4486
debbie.peterson@otago.ac.nz
Denise Steers PhD CandidateDDI: +64 4 806 1495
Wellington: 4495
denise.steers@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.