Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Committee of the Otago Medical School Research Society

Current executive


Associate Professor Gisela Sole (School of Physiotherapy)


Associate Professor Shyamal Das (School of Pharmacy)


Dr Tania Slatter (Department of Pathology)


Dr Michelle Munro (Department of Physiology)

Meeting Secretary

Dr Steve Gallagher (School of Medicine Dunedin)

Convenor Review Panel

Dr Trudy Milne (Sir John Walsh Research Institute)

Other committee members

  • Dr Daniel Pletzer (Department of Microbiology and Immunology): publication of abstracts
  • Dr Johann Zwirner (Department of Anatomy): Māori responsiveness
  • Dr Zoe Ashley (Department of Physiology): support for meeting secretary
  • Kathleen Lucere (Department of Biochemistry): Post-graduate student representative
  • David Jackson (School of Physiotherapy): Website/Blog

Immediate Past President

Dr Sarah Baird (Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology)

Editorial members