Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Council membership

Council inside banner


The Council is chaired by the Chancellor and comprises 12 elected and appointed members.

Council Members 2018

University Council Members - 2018
Back row L to R:   Caitlin Barlow-Groome, Carrie Hobson, Frazer Barton, Trish Oakley, Donna Matahaere-Atariki, Malcolm Wong
Front row L to R:  Associate Professor Craig Marshall, Professor Harlene Hayne (Vice-Chancellor), Dr Royden Somerville QC (Chancellor), Stephen Higgs (Pro-Chancellor), Chris Stoddart (Secretary to the Council)

Absent:  Martin Dippie and Shane Montague-Gallagher