Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon


The University Council is chaired by the Chancellor, Mr Stephen Higgs. In the absence of the Chancellor, the Pro-Chancellor, Ms Trish Oakley deputises.

Appointed by the Minister of Education

Ex Officio

Elected by the academic staff

Elected by the professional staff

President of the Otago University Students' Association Incorporated

Appointed by the University of Otago Council

Deputy Secretary to the Council

  • Ms S M Kearney
Back to top