Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Head of Department

McDonald

Fiona McDonald

Head of Department

Tel

64 3 479 7317

Email

hod.physiology@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Principal investigators

Bahn

Andrew Bahn

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 479 7314

Email

andrew.bahn@otago.ac.nz

Brown

Colin Brown

Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7354

Email

colin.brown@otago.ac.nz

Butt

Grant Butt

Associate Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7319

Email

grant.butt@otago.ac.nz

Campbell

Rebecca Campbell

Associate Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7343

Email

rebecca.campbell@otago.ac.nz

Empson

Ruth Empson

Professor / Deputy (HoD) Research

Tel

64 3 479 7464

Email

ruth.empson@otago.ac.nz

Erickson

Jeff Erickson

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 479 7323

Email

jeff.erickson@otago.ac.nz

Fronius

Martin Fronius

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 471 6081

Email

martin.fronius@otago.ac.nz

Hamilton

Kirk Hamilton

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 479 7252

Email

kirk.hamilton@otago.ac.nz

Heather

Alison Heather

Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7399

Email

alison.heather@otago.ac.nz

Herbison

Allan Herbison

Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7312

Email

allan.herbison@otago.ac.nz

Heyward

Phil Heyward

Lecturer

Tel

64 3 479 7383

Email

phil.heyward@otago.ac.nz

Brian Hyland

Brian Hyland

Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7342

Email

brian.hyland@otago.ac.nz

Iremonger

Karl Iremonger

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 479 7300

Email

karl.iremonger@otago.ac.nz

Jones

Pete Jones

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 470 3548

Email

pete.jones@otago.ac.nz

Katare

Rajesh Katare

Associate Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7292

Email

rajesh.katare@otago.ac.nz

Lamberts

Regis Lamberts

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 470 3547

Email

regis.lamberts@otago.ac.nz

McDonald

Fiona McDonald

Head of Department

Tel

64 3 479 7329

Email

fiona.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz

Piet

Richard Piet

Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 8102

Email

richard.piet@otago.ac.nz

Schwenke

Daryl Schwenke

Associate Professor

Tel

64 3 479 7330

Email

daryl.schwenke@otago.ac.nz

Sheard

Phil Sheard

Associate Professor / Deputy (HoD) Teaching

Tel

64 3 479 7045

Email

phil.sheard@otago.ac.nz

Tups

Alexander Tups

Senior Lecturer

Tel

64 3 479 4862

Email

alexander.tups@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Research academics

Ashley

Zoe Ashley

Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3415

Email

zoe.ashley@otago.ac.nz

Augustine

Rachael Augustine

Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3342

Email

rachael.augustine@otago.ac.nz

Zsuzsanna Barad

Zsuzsanna Barad

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3441

Email

zsuzsanna.barad@otago.ac.nz

Alisa Boucsein

Alisa Boucsein

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3441

Email

a.boucsein@otago.ac.nz

Bouwer

Greg Bouwer

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3440

Email

gregory.bouwer@otago.ac.nz

Bussey

Carol Bussey

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3417

Email

carol.bussey@otago.ac.nz

Dhananjie Chandrasekera

Dhananjie Chandrasekera

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7512

Email

dhananjie.chandrasekera@otago.ac.nz

cheong.isaiah copy

Isaiah Cheong

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7107

Email

isaiah.cheong@otago.ac.nz

Cheung

Tanya Cheung

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 6371

Email

tanya.cheung@otago.ac.nz

Clarkson

Jenny Clarkson

Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 8207

Email

jenny.clarkson@otago.ac.nz

Coutinho

Eulalia Coutinho

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3440

Email

eulalia.coutinho@otago.ac.nz

Desroziers

Elodie Desroziers

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3445

Email

elodie.desroziers@otago.ac.nz

Fan

Lisa Fan

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7316

Email

lisa.fan@otago.ac.nz

Fomison-Nurse

Ingrid Fomison-Nurse

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3417

Email

ingrid.fomison-nurse@otago.ac.nz

Fuller

Justine Fuller

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7344

Email

justine.fuller@otago.ac.nz

Han

Su Young Han

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 8207

Email

su.han@otago.ac.nz

hessler.sabineNB

Sabine Hessler

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3440

Email

sabine.hessler@otago.ac.nz

Hughes

Gillian Hughes

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3417

Email

gill.hughes@otago.ac.nz

Shel Hwa Yeo

Shel Hwa Yeo

Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7107

Email

shel-hwa.yeo@otago.ac.nz

Alexia Kauff

Alexia Kauff

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 4211

Email

alexia.kauff@otago.ac.nz

Kim

Joon Kim

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 3445

Email

joon.kim@otago.ac.nz

Xinhuai

Xinhuai Liu

Senior Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7107

Email

xinhuai.liu@otago.ac.nz

Jamie McQuillan

Jamie McQuillan

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7323

Email

jamie.mcquillan@otago.ac.nz

Michelle Munro

Michelle Munro

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7323

Email

michelle.munro@otago.ac.nz

Jaya Papannarao

Jaya Papannarao

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7317

Email

jaya.bellaepapannarao@otago.ac.nz

Potapov

Daniil Potapov

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7323

Email

daniil.potapov@otago.ac.nz

Kyoko Potapov

Kyoko Potapov

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5210

Email

kyoko.potapov@otago.ac.nz

Power

Emmet Power

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 4236

Email

emmet.power@otago.ac.nz

Prescott

Mel Prescott

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3444

Email

mel.prescott@otago.ac.nz

Pretz

Dominik Pretz

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3441

Email

dominik.pretz@otago.ac.nz

Mohammed Rizwan

Mohammed Rizwan

Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3440

Email

mohammed.rizwan@otago.ac.nz

seeger-armbruster.sonjaNB

Sonja Seeger-Armbruster

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7323

Email

sonja.seeger-armbruster@otago.ac.nz

Amelia Power

Amelia Power

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3417

Email

amelia.power@otago.ac.nz

Xander Seymour

Xander Seymour

Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3440

Email

xander.seymour@otago.ac.nz

Tanner

Callum Tanner

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 4219

Email

callum.tanner@otago.ac.nz

Van Hout

Isabelle van Hout

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 470 3417

Email

isabelle.vanhout@otago.ac.nz

Wallace

Rachel Wallace

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 4211

Email

rachel.wallace@otago.ac.nz

ware.adamNB

Adam Ware

Assistant Research Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 6371

Email

adam.ware@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Research support

mackenzie.georgiaNB

Georgia MacKenzie

Research Assistant

Porteous

Robert Porteous

Scientific Officer

Tel

64 3 479 7107

Email

robert.porteous@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Teaching and professional practice fellows

Bevin

Matt Bevin

Professional Practice Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5604

Email

matt.bevin@otago.ac.nz

ToniAnn Alsop

Toni-Ann Alsop

Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5773

Email

toni-ann.alsop@otago.ac.nz

Barlow

Andrew Barlow

Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5773

Email

andrew.barlow@otago.ac.nz

Catherine Bradburn

Catherine Bradburn

Medical Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5605

Email

catherine.bradburn@otago.ac.nz

erickson.lizjpg copy

Liz Erickson

Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7337

Email

liz.erickson@otago.ac.nz

George

Susan George

Medical Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5605

Email

susan.george@otago.ac.nz

Gill

Mike Gill

Professional Practice Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5988

Email

mike.gill@otago.ac.nz

Mungure

Kristi Mungure

Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7337

Email

kristi.mcintyre@otago.ac.nz

ponzoo.catherineNB

Catherine Ponzoo

Medical Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7449

Email

catherine.ponzoo@otago.ac.nz

Jen Schack

Jennifer Schack

Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7337

Email

jennifer.schack@otago.ac.nz

Tripp

Steve Tripp

Medical Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 7449

Email

steve.tripp@otago.ac.nz

Walker

Abi Walker

Teaching Fellow

Tel

64 3 479 5603

Email

abi.walker@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Professional Staff

Bacon

Mandy Bacon

Lab Technician

Tel

64 3 479 7310

Email

mandy.bacon@otago.ac.nz

Deans

Sue Deans

Technical Manager

Tel

64 3 479 5106

Email

sue.deans@otago.ac.nz

Galvin

Dianne Galvin

Financial Manager

Tel

64 3 479 5228

Email

dianne.galvin@otago.ac.nz

Josh Gould

Josh Gould

Laboratory Assistant

Tel

64 3 479 7310

Email

josh.gould@otago.ac.nz

Grant

Karen Grant

Financial Administrator

Tel

64 3 479 7417

Email

karen.grant@otago.ac.nz

Hannagan

Ray Hannagan

Lab Technician

Tel

64 3 479 7310

Email

ray.hannagan@otago.ac.nz

Harvey

Chris Harvey

Lab Technican

Tel

64 3 479 7310

Email

chris.harvey@otago.ac.nz

Holloway

Rachael Holloway

Compliance Officer

Tel

64 3 479 7332

Email

rachael.holloway@otago.ac.nz

Muir

Heather Muir

Purchasing Officer

Tel

64 3 479 9265

Email

heather.muir@otago.ac.nz

Sellwood

Karla Sellwood

Administrator

Tel

64 3 479 7612

Email

karla.sellwood@otago.ac.nz

Fran Short

Fran Short

Resource Administrator

Tel

64 3 479 7363

Email

fran.short@otago.ac.nz

Singline

Aaron Singline

IT Support Technician

Tel

64 3 479 7182

Email

aaron.singline@otago.ac.nz

Symister

Maureen Symister

Assistant Technician

Tel

64 3 479 7310

Email

maureen.symister@otago.ac.nz

Van Rens

Leo Van Rens

Technical Specialist

Tel

64 3 479 7304

Email

leonardus.van.rens@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Postgraduate students