Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people at the Centre for Neuroendocrinology

Ō mātou tāngata

Laboratories

Read about our Principal Investigators or visit their lab pages:

Centre for Neuroendocrinology staff list

Mehwish Abbasi, PhD Student
Brown Lab, Physiology
Email abbme833@student.otago.ac.nz

Caroline Ancel, Assistant Research Fellow
Anderson Lab, Anatomy
Email caroline.ancel@otago.ac.nz

Rachael Augustine, Research Fellow
Brown Lab, Physiology
Email rachael.augustine@otago.ac.nz

Alisa Boucsein, Assistant Research Fellow
Tups Lab, Physiology
Email a.boucsein@otago.ac.nz

Greg Bouwer, Assistant Research Fellow
Brown and Piet Labs, Physiology
Email gregory.bouwer@otago.ac.nz

Emily Brown, PhD student
Brown Lab, Physiology
Email emily.brown@otago.ac.nz

Rosemary Brown, Research Fellow
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email rosemary.brown@otago.ac.nz

Dhananjie Chandrasekera, Assistant Research Fellow
Iremonger Lab, Physiology
Email dhananjie.chandrasekera@otago.ac.nz

Isaiah Cheong, Assistant Research Fellow
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email isaiah.cheong@otago.ac.nz

Jenny Clarkson, Research Fellow
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email jenny.clarkson@otago.ac.nz

Eulalia Coutinho, Postdoctoral Fellow
Campbell Lab, Physiology
Email eulalia.coutinho@otago.ac.nz

Elodie Desroziers, Postdoctoral Fellow
Campbell Lab, Physiology
Email elodie.desroziers@otago.ac.nz

Maggie Evans, Postdoctoral Fellow
Anderson Lab, Anatomy
Email maggie.evans@otago.ac.nz

Lorryn Fisher, Research Technician
Jasoni Lab, Anatomy
Email lorryn.fisher@otago.ac.nz

Caroline Focke, PhD student
Iremonger Lab, Physiology
Email caroline.focke@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Teodora Georgescu, Postdoctoral Fellow
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email teodora.georgescu@otago.ac.nz

Kelly Glendining, Research Fellow
Jasoni Lab, Anatomy
Email kelly.glendining@otago.ac.nz

Su Young Han, Research Fellow
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email su.han@otago.ac.nz

Michel Herde, CNE Laboratory Coordinator
Email michel.herde@otago.ac.nz

Sabine Hessler , Postdoctoral Fellow
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email sabine.hessler@otago.ac.nz

Megan Inglis, Research Technician
Anderson Lab, Anatomy
Email megan.inglis@otago.ac.nz

Bradley Jamieson, PhD Student
Piet Lab, Physiology
Email jambr243@student.otago.ac.nz

Kaj Kamstra, PhD student
Tups Lab, Physiology
Email kaj.kamstra@otago.ac.nz

Zin Khant-Aung, Assistant Research Fellow
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email zin.khantaung@otago.ac.nz

Joon Kim, Postdoctoral Fellow
Iremonger Lab, Physiology
Email joon.kim@otago.ac.nz

Pene Knowles, Research Technician
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email pene.knowles@otago.ac.nz

Ilona Kokay, Senior Research Fellow
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email ilona.kokay@otago.ac.nz

Shalini Kumar, PhD Student
Brown Lab, Physiology
Email kumsh868@student.otago.ac.nz

Sharon Ladyman, Research Fellow
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email sharon.ladyman@otago.ac.nz

Xinhuai Liu, Research Fellow
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email xinhuai.liu@otago.ac.nz

Aline Loehfelm, PhD student
Tups Lab, Physiology
Email loeal728@student.otago.ac.nz

Chris Marshall, PhD Student
Campbell Lab, Physiology
Email chris.marshall@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Jamie McQuillan, Postdoctoral Fellow
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email jamie.mcquillan@otago.ac.nz

Hollian Phillipps, Postdoctoral Fellow
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email hollian.phillipps@otago.ac.nz

Robert Porteous, Scientific Officer
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email robert.porteous@otago.ac.nz

Emmet Power, Postdoctoral Fellow
Iremonger Lab, Physiology
Email emmet.power@otago.ac.nz

Mel Prescott, Assistant Research Fellow
Campbell Lab, Physiology
Email mel.prescott@otago.ac.nz

Dominik Pretz, Assistant Research Fellow
Tups Lab, Physiology
Email dominik.pretz@otago.ac.nz

Mohammed Rizwan, Postdoctoral Fellow
Grattan and Tups Labs, Anatomy/Physiology
Email mohammed.rizwan@otago.ac.nz

Aisha Sati, PhD Student
Campbell Lab, Physiology
Email satai881@student.otago.ac.nz

India Sawyer, PhD Student
Anderson Lab, Anatomy
Email india.sawyer@otago.ac.nz

Shivani Sethi, PhD Student
Brown Lab, Physiology
Email kumsh868@student.otago.ac.nz

Xander Seymour, Postdoctoral Fellow
Brown Lab, Physiology
Email xander.seymour@otago.ac.nz

Nathan Skinner, PhD student
Tups Lab, Physiology
Email skina239@student.otago.ac.nz

Kristina Smiley, Postdoctoral Fellow
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email kristina.smiley@otago.ac.nz

Judith Swart, PhD Student
Grattan Lab, Anatomy
Email swaju179@student.otago.ac.nz

Hannah Twigg, PhD Student
Jasoni Lab, Anatomy
Email twiha378@student.otago.ac.nz

Shel Yeo, Postdoctoral Fellow
Herbison Lab, Physiology
Email shel.yeo@otago.ac.nz

Joe Yip, Postdoctoral Fellow
Bunn Lab, Anatomy
Email joe.yip@otago.ac.nz