Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

College of Education Staff

Dean's Office

NamePhone/Email
Professor Ross Notman, Dean 64 3 479 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alex Gunn, Associate Dean (Teacher Education)64 3 479 4261
alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susan Sandretto,  Associate Dean (Academic)
64 3 479 8820
susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Karen Nairn  Research Coordinator

64 3 479 8619 
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz

Professor Jeffrey K. Smith, Associate Dean, University Research Performance64 3 479 5467
jeff.smith@otago.ac.nz

Michelle Holt, Executive Officer

64 3 479 3787
michelle.holt@otago.ac.nz
Ross Blanch, College Administrator64 3 479 4995
ross.blanch@otago.ac.nz
Anne Cleminson, Finance Administrator64 3 479 3764
anne.cleminson@otago.ac.nz
Gwynneth Cundall, Academic Administrator (Teacher Education)64 3 479 3771
gwynneth.cundall@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

General Staff

NamePhone/Email
Pamela Brown, Curriculum Assistant (Art)64 3 479 4247
pamela.brown@otago.ac.nz
Ange Ellison, Practicum Coordinator (on Secondment)64 3 479 4225
ange.ellison@otago.ac.nz
Jennie Galletly, Administrative Assistant64 3 479 4977
jennie.galletly@otago.ac.nz
Katie Grigg, Administrative Assistant64 3 479 8823
katie.grigg@otago.ac.nz
Rebekah Wrigley, Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Monday - Wednesday)64 3 479 4914
uoce-reception@otago.ac.nz
Ellie Swann, Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Thursday & Friday)64 3 479 4914
uoce-reception@otago.ac.nz
Kerin Smith, Technology & Science Technicial Assistant64 3 479 4248
kerin.smith@otago.ac.nz
Fiona Stuart, Personal Assistant to Professor Jeffrey Smith64 3 479 4944
fiona.stuart@otago.ac.nz
Sally Warlow, Practicum Coordinator (Acting)64 3 4794225
sally.warlow@otago.ac.nz
Secondary Practicum Administration queriessecondarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Primary Practicum Administration queriesprimarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Early Childhood Practicum Administration queriesecepracadmin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Academic Staff

NamePhone/Email
Professor David Bell, Professor (on RSL until Jan 2019)64 3 479 3774
david.bell@otago.ac.nz

Dr David Berg, Senior Lecturer, Postgraduate Coordinator (Education Studies)

64 3 479 8808
david.berg@otago.ac.nz
Trish Brooking, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)479) 4958
trish.brooking@otago.ac.nz
Yvonne Brouwer, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)64 3 479 4257
yvonne.brouwer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Margie Campbell-Price, Senior Lecturer64 3 479 4948
margie.campbell-price@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonya Gaches, Lecturer64 3 479 8949
sonya.gaches@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael Gaffney, Lecturer64 3 479 4214
michael.gaffney@otago.ac.nz
Raylene Galvin, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)64 3 479 4951
raylene.galvin@otago.ac.nz

Dr Catherine Hartung, Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Education Studies)

64 3 479 4986
catherine.hartung@otago.ac.nz
Hilda Hughson, Professional Practice Fellow64 3 479 4989
hilda.hughson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Naomi Ingram, Lecturer64 3 479 4284
naomi.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Professor Kwok-Wing Lai, Professor,
Director CDELT
64 3 479 8806
wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Judy Layland, Teacher Education Fellow
Programme Coordinator (Early Childhood Education)
64 3 479 4259
judy.layland@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Albert K. Liau, Associate Professor
Educational Assessment & Education Studies
64 3 479 4514
albert.liau@otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris Linsell, Senior Lecturer64 3 479 4253
chris.linsell@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Helen May, Professorhelen.may@otago.ac.nz
Angela Miller, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)64 3 479 4959
angela.miller@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Morrison, Senior Lecturer64 3 479 4932
catherine.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Dr Hugh Morrison, Senior Lecturer
Programme Coordinator (Secondary)
64 3 479 4240
hugh.morrison@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Karen Nairn, Associate Professor,Research Coordinator

64 3 479 8619
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bilinda Offen, Lecturer64 3 479 4226
bilinda.offen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt, Senior Lecturer, (on RSL until Jan 2019)

64 3 479 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sylvia Robertson, Tutor EDUC10164 3 479 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gill Rutherford, Senior Lecturer64 3 479 3804
gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steven Sexton, Senior Lecturer 64 3 479 4285
steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz
Professor Lisa F. Smith, Professor 64 3 479 9014
lisa.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Tilson, Lecturer64 3 479 8809
jane.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Trevethan, Senior Lecturer64 3 479 4230
helen.trevethan@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jacques van der Meer, Associate Professor ( on RSL until Jan 2019)64 3 479 4288
jacques.vandermeer@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Vermunt Daly , Lecturer64 3 479 4252
jenny.vermunt@otago.ac.nz
Trish Wells, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)64 3 479 4972
trish.wells@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sandra Williamson-Leadley, Lecturer,
Programme Coordinator (Primary)
64 3 479 4967
sandra.williamson-leadley@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Children's Writer in Residence

NamePhone/Email
Raymond Huber  64 3 479 5464

^ Top of Page

Centre for Distance Education & Learning Technologies (CDELT)

NamePhone/Email
Professor Kwok-Wing Lai, Director
64 3 479 8806
wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt, Senior Lecturer (on RSL until Jan 2019)64 3 479 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Centre for Educational Leadership & Administration (CELA)

NamePhone/Email
Professor Ross Notman, Director64 3 479 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Johnson, Research Assistant64 3 479 8814
lisa.johnson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Educational Assessment Research Unit (EARU)

NamePhone/Email
Sharon Young, Co-Director (EARU), Co-Leader NMSSA (Programmes)64 3 479 5176
sharon.young@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alison Gilmore64 3 479 5036
alison.gilmore@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Albert Liau64 3 479 4514
albert.liau@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mustafa Asil, Research Fellow64 3 479 4283
mustafa.asil@otago.ac.nz
Jane White, Professional Practice Fellow64 3 479 5466
jane.white@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Jones, Operations Manager64 3 479 7503
l.jones@otago.ac.nz
EARU/NMSSA Administrator64 3 479 8561 or 0800 808 561
earu@otago.ac.nz
Linda Jenkins, Project Support Officer64 3 479 8491
linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
James Rae, Multimedia Producer64 3 479 8693
james.rae@otago.ac.nz
Lee Baker, Assessment and Materials Coordinator64 3 479 8375
lee.baker@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

ITS

NamePhone/Email
Chris Keach, Systems Support64 3 479 4946
chris.keach@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone, Desktop Support - Southland64 3 211 6833
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Southland Campus

NamePhone/Email
Jill Paris, Teacher Education Fellow (Principal Lecturer),
Academic Programmes Coordinator
64 3 211 6808
jill.paris@otago.ac.nz
Mary-Ellen McIlwrick, Curriculum Assistant64 3 211 6801
mary-ellen.mcilwrick@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone, Receptionist and Desktop Support Advisor64 3 211 6724
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz
Jolene Dunn, Administrator64 3 211 6805
jolene.dunn@otago.ac.nz

Academic

NamePhone/Email
Meredith Kelly, Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer),
Early Childhood Liaison
64 3 211 6809
meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Alli McKenzie, Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer)64 3 211 6815
alli.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Mary O'Rourke, Professional Practice Fellow64 3 211 6821
mary.orourke@otago.ac.nz
Parker Ormond, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer),
Kaiārahi o Te Pōkai Mātauranga o te Ao Rua
64 3 211 6827
parker.ormond@otago.ac.nz
Adair Polson-Genge, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)64 3 211 6842
adair.polson-genge@otago.ac.nz
Dr Brenda Shanks, Senior Lecturer64 3 211 6843
brenda.shanks@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Smith, Professional Practice Fellow64 3 211 6847
pauline.smith@otago.ac.nz

Southland Campus Library

NamePhone/Email
Cheryl Robertson, Library Assistant64 3 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Education Support Services

NamePhone/Email
Ian Stevens, Director64 3 479 4907
ian.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga, Administrator
021 912 167
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Juliet Powell, Administration Assistant64 3 479 4915
juliet.powell@otago.ac.nz
Adie Graham, Facilitator021 279 1754
adie.graham@otago.ac.nz
Kim Bonnington, Facilitator021 417 253
kim.bonnington@otago.ac.nz
Munro Doran, Facilitator021 225 3150
munro.doran@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Harrex, Facilitator64 3 479 4202
jenny.harrex@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hitchcock, Facilitator021 912 947
denise.hitchcock@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Joseph, Facilitator021 903 947
sandra.joseph@otago.ac.nz
Shona McRae, Facilitator64 3 479 4931
shona.mcrae@otago.ac.nz
Nigel Mitchell, Facilitator021 277 6664
nigel.mitchell@otago.ac.nz
Kate Rice, Facilitator64 3 479 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Derek Smith, Facilitator021 913 150
derek.smith@otago.ac.nz
Rosemary Smith, Facilitator64 3 479 4201
rosemary.smith@otago.ac.nz
Mal Thompson, Facilitator021 190 1400
mal.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Viv Thompson, Facilitator64 3 479 4929
viv.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Janice Tofia, Facilitator64 3 479 4234
janice.tofia@otago.ac.nz
Joan Turner, Facilitator64 3 479 4950
joan.turner@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Williams, Facilitator021 908 269
stephen.williams@otago.ac.nz
Sue Todd, Reading Recovery Facilitator021 901 270
s.todd@otago.ac.nz

Southland

NamePhone/Email
Grant Godby, Reading Recovery Facilitator64 3 216 4912
grant.godby@otago.ac.nz
Raewyn Green, Facilitator021 901 291
raewyn.green@otago.ac.nz
Averil Lee, Facilitator64 3 211 6837
averil.lee@otago.ac.nz
Daphne Lindsay, Facilitator64 3 211 6835
d.lindsay@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Pym, Facilitator64 3 211 6832
cheryl.pym@otago.ac.nz