Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

College of Education Staff

Dean's Office

Name Phone/Email
Professor Ross Notman, Dean +64 3 479 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alex Gunn, Associate Dean (Teacher Education) +64 3 479 4261
alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Susan Sandretto,  Head of Academic Development
+64 3 479 8820
susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Karen Nairn  Research Coordinator

+64 3 479 8619 
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz

Professor Jeffrey K. Smith, Associate Dean, University Research Performance +64 3 479 5467
jeff.smith@otago.ac.nz
Marlene Robertson, Lead Administrator, Client Services
College of Education and Music, Theatre & Performing Arts
+64 3 479 4995
marlene.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Anna Gordon Finance Associate; Humanities and Commerce

+64 3 4794940
anna.gordon@otago.ac.nz

Gwynneth Cundall, Administrator Client Services
+64 3 479 3771
gwynneth.cundall@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Professional Staff

Name Phone/Email
Pamela Brown, Curriculum Assistant (Art) +64 3 479 4247
pamela.brown@otago.ac.nz
Joanna Couling, Library Curriculum Assistant

+64 3 479 4297 
joanna.couling@otago.ac.nz

Jennie Galletly, Administrator Client Services
+64 3 479 4977
jennie.galletly@otago.ac.nz
Katie Grigg, Student Experience
+64 3 479 8823
katie.grigg@otago.ac.nz
Julie Lanauze, Administrator Client Services

+64 3 479 4927
julie.lanauze@otago.ac.nz

Marlene Robertson, Lead Adminstrator – Client Services +64 3 479 4995
+64 21 249 4995
marlene.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Kerin Smith, Technology & Science Technicial Assistant +64 3 479 4248
kerin.smith@otago.ac.nz
Sally Warlow, Practicum Coordinator +64 3 4794225
sally.warlow@otago.ac.nz
Secondary Practicum Administration queries secondarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Primary Practicum Administration queries primarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Early Childhood Practicum Administration queries ecepracadmin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Academic Staff

Name Phone/Email
Professor David Bell, Professor, Postgraduate Coordinator (Education Studies)
+64 3 479 3774
david.bell@otago.ac.nz

Dr David Berg, Senior Lecturer

+64 3 479 8808
david.berg@otago.ac.nz
Kim Brown, Professional Practice Fellow +64 3 479 4934
kim.brown@otago.ac.nz
Yvonne Brouwer, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer) +64 3 479 4257
yvonne.brouwer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Margie Campbell-Price, Senior Lecturer, Acting Associate Dean (Teacher Education)
+64 3 479 4948
margie.campbell-price@otago.ac.nz
Beverley Clark, Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 4259
beverley.clark@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Daly , Lecturer  +64 3 479 4252
jenny.daly@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonya Gaches, Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Early Childhood Education) +64 3 479 8949
sonya.gaches@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael Gaffney, Lecturer +64 3 479 4214
michael.gaffney@otago.ac.nz
Hilda Hughson, Professional Practice Fellow +64 3 479 4989
hilda.hughson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Naomi Ingram, Senior Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Secondary) +64 3 479 4284
naomi.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Knowles, Professional Practice fellow +64 3 479 4221
andrea.knowles@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Kwok-Wing Lai
wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris Linsell, Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 4253
chris.linsell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachel Martin, Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 4920
rachel.s.martin@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Helen May, Professor helen.may@otago.ac.nz
Angela Miller, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer) +64 3 479 4959
angela.miller@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Morrison, Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 4932
catherine.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Dr Hugh Morrison, Senior Lecturer

+64 3 479 4240
hugh.morrison@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Karen Nairn, Associate Professor,Research Coordinator

+64 3 479 8619
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bilinda Offen, Lecturer +64 3 479 4226
bilinda.offen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt, Senior Lecturer
+64 3 479 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz
Kate Rice, Professional Practice Fellow +64 3 479 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Robertson, Professional Practice Fellow

+64 479 4951
andrea.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Sylvia Robertson, Lecturer +64 3 479 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gill Rutherford, Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 3804
gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steven Sexton, Senior Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Primary) 64 3 479 4285
steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Tilson, Lecturer, Acting Head of Academic Development
+64 3 479 8809
jane.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Trevethan, Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 4230
helen.trevethan@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jacques van der Meer, Associate Professor  +64 3 479 4288
jacques.vandermeer@otago.ac.nz
Trish Wells, Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 4972
trish.wells@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Children's Writer in Residence

Name Phone/Email
Fifi Clouston  +64 3 479 5464

^ Top of Page

Centre for Distance Education & Learning Technologies (CDELT)

Name Phone/Email
Dr Keryn Pratt, Senior Lecturer  +64 3 479 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Centre for Educational Leadership & Administration (CELA)

Name Phone/Email
Professor Ross Notman, Director +64 3 479 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Johnson, Research Assistant +64 3 479 8814
lisa.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sylvia Robertson, Facilitator

^ Top of Page

Educational Assessment Research Unit (EARU)

Name Phone/Email
Sharon Young, Director (EARU), Leader NMSSA (Programmes) +64 3 479 5176
sharon.young@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alison Gilmore +64 3 479 5036
alison.gilmore@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mustafa Asil, Senior Research Fellow +64 3 479 4283
mustafa.asil@otago.ac.nz
Jane White, Professional Practice Fellow +64 3 479 5466
jane.white@otago.ac.nz
Doris Lancaster, NMSSA Task Developer  +64 3 479 8521
doris.lancaster@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Jones, Operations Manager +64 3 479 7503
l.jones@otago.ac.nz
Fiona Rae, EARU/NMSSA Administrator +64 3 479 8561 or 0800 808 561
earu@otago.ac.nz
Linda Jenkins, Project Support Officer +64 3 479 8491
linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
James Rae, Multimedia Producer +64 3 479 8693
james.rae@otago.ac.nz
Lee Baker, Project Support Technician, EARU
+64 3 479 8375
lee.baker@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

ITS

Name Phone/Email
Chris Keach, Systems Support +64 3 479 4946
chris.keach@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone, Desktop Support - Southland +64 3 211 6833
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Southland Campus

Name Phone/Email
Meredith Kelly, Academic Programmes Coordinator
+64 3 211 6809
meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Mary-Ellen McIlwrick, Curriculum Assistant +64 3 211 6801
mary-ellen.mcilwrick@otago.ac.nz
Jolene Dunn, Administrator Client Services
+64 3 211 6805
jolene.dunn@otago.ac.nz

Academic

Name Phone/Email
Raiha Johnson, Professional Practice Fellow +64 3 211 6847
raiha.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Alli McKenzie, Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer) +64 3 211 6815
alli.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Pamela Melgren, Student Learning Support  +64 3 211 6848
pamela.melgren@otago.ac.nz
Julie Mynes, Lecturer +64 3 211 6803
Mary O'Rourke, Professional Practice Fellow +64 3 211 6821
mary.orourke@otago.ac.nz
Parker Ormond, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer),
Kaiārahi o Te Pōkai Mātauranga o te Ao Rua
+64 3 211 6827
parker.ormond@otago.ac.nz
Jill Paris, Senior Lecturer
Academic Programmes Coordinator
+64 3 211 6808
jill.paris@otago.ac.nz
Adair Polson-Genge, Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer) +64 3 211 6842
adair.polson-genge@otago.ac.nz
Dr Brenda Shanks, Senior Lecturer +64 3 211 6843
brenda.shanks@otago.ac.nz

Southland Campus Library

Name Phone/Email
Cheryl Robertson, Library Assistant +64 3 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Education Support Services

Name Phone/Email
Ian Stevens, Director +64 3 479 4907
ian.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Narda Howard, Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 4915
narda.howard@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga, Administrator Client Services, ESS and College of Education
021 912 167
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Adie Graham, Facilitator 021 279 1754
adie.graham@otago.ac.nz
Kim Bonnington, Facilitator 021 417 253
kim.bonnington@otago.ac.nz
Vicki Collett, Facilitator
021 689 172
vicki.collett@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Harrex, Facilitator +64 3 479 4202
jenny.harrex@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hitchcock, Facilitator 021 912 947
denise.hitchcock@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Joseph, Facilitator 021 903 947
sandra.joseph@otago.ac.nz
Shona McRae, Facilitator +64 3 479 4931
shona.mcrae@otago.ac.nz
Libby Paterson, Facilitator 021 279 4931
libby.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Kate Rice, Facilitator +64 3 479 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Derek Smith, Facilitator 021 913 150
derek.smith@otago.ac.nz
Rosemary Smith, Facilitator +64 3 479 4201
rosemary.smith@otago.ac.nz
Viv Thompson, Facilitator +64 3 479 4929
viv.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Janice Tofia, Facilitator +64 3 479 4234
janice.tofia@otago.ac.nz
Joan Turner, Facilitator +64 3 479 4950
joan.turner@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Williams, Facilitator 021 908 269
stephen.williams@otago.ac.nz
Sue Todd, Reading Recovery Facilitator 021 901 270
s.todd@otago.ac.nz

Southland

Name Phone/Email
Grant Godby, Reading Recovery Facilitator +64 3 216 4912
grant.godby@otago.ac.nz
Raewyn Green, Facilitator 021 901 291
raewyn.green@otago.ac.nz
Averil Lee, Facilitator +64 3 211 6837
averil.lee@otago.ac.nz
Daphne Lindsay, Facilitator +64 3 211 6835
d.lindsay@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Pym, Facilitator +64 3 211 6832
cheryl.pym@otago.ac.nz